Game Guides -

What are Star Levels in Clash Royale?

We're taking a look at the details on what you can do with Star Levels in Clash Royale!
Featured Clash Royale Star Levels Image

There’s a lot of different things you can unlock in Clash Royale, and one of them is Star Levels. This have caused a bit of confusion in the game, because a lot of players don’t seem to know what they do. Well, we’ll clear up the mystery for you, and tell you all you need to know about Star Levels in Clash Royale!

Star Levels Guide

The first thing to know is that you will need Star Points to unlock the Star Levels on your cards. You need to reach King Level 6 before you can earn Star Points. Once you’ve reached that level, you can toggle the replacement of earning experience to instead earn Star Points when donating or upgrading cards. You will also earn Star Points if you collect a card you already have at max-level.

Star Levels are purely cosmetics that you can add to your cards in the game. You can apply Star Points for each level that is available on a specific card. They can have up to three different levels, and each one will change something about how the card looks in the game.

One star usually adds a deployment effect, which adds some gold sparkle when a card is played on the field. Two stars will generally add some gold accents, and three stars will usually add a pretty significant cosmetic change of some sort.

The ability to add a Star Level to a card is unlocked when the card reached 7 for level 1, 10 for level 2, and 13 for level 3. When they are available, you will find the ability to add a Star Level in the info panel for the card.

Not every card has Star Levels, and some of them only have one, two, or three of them. More cards will receive the levels as the game gets updated in the future!

Here’s a look at how the Star Levels will change the look and entrance of your cards:

That’s everything you need to know about Star Levels in Clash Royale! We have more coverage of the game in the Clash Royale section of our website, so be sure to check it out.

More Content


Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.