Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 Ranked Play Details Unveiled

Get ready for Ranked Play in Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0, featuring a skill division system, unique rewards, and new features.
Warzone 2 Ranked Play Promo Image
Image: Activision

Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0 developers have recently announced the much-awaited Ranked Play for the popular Battle Royale game. With the introduction of Ranked Play in Season 03 Reloaded, players will have the opportunity to showcase their skills and compete for the prestigious World Series of Warzone title. The Beta season data will help inform future iterations of Ranked Play.

To participate in Ranked Play, players must be at least Level 45. The Beta version aims to deliver a fair and competitive system while maintaining a consistent experience across all Battle Royale modes. The Ranked Play Beta will initially have some gameplay restrictions, including party size limited to trios, a single map (Al Mazrah), Battle Royale mode only, and no Firesales or Heavy Choppers, among others.

Warzone 2 Ranked Play Details
Image; Activision

The ranking system in Warzone 2.0 is similar to the one used in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II multiplayer, featuring seven standard Skill Divisions. All players will start at Bronze I at the beginning of Season 03 Reloaded, with a shorter season than subsequent ones. Players will earn a Skill Rating (SR) based on match performance, including placement, kills, assists, and squad kills. SR earned for these metrics increases based on the number of squads remaining in the match.

A Deployment Fee will be deducted from players’ SR totals at the beginning of each match, with higher fees for higher Skill Divisions and Tiers. At the end of each season, players will be knocked back to the lowest Tier one Division below where they ended the season.

New features such as SR Forgiveness and Demotion Protection, Squad Backout and Match Cancelling, and Suspensions will be included in Warzone 2.0 Ranked Play. RICOCHET Anti-Cheat will enforce a zero-tolerance policy for cheating, especially in Ranked Play.

Players can earn unique rewards for divisional placements, ranking up, and completing seasonal placement and kill challenges. Rank Rewards include a Vehicle Skin, a Ranked Play Win Tracker Gunscreen, and a Ranked Veteran Operator Skin. Players can also earn rewards for completing Placement and Elimination challenges.

Although End of Season Divisional rewards will only be available starting in Season 04, players who finish in Crimson in Season 03 Reloaded will start at Diamond I for the next season. The competitive community is eager to participate in Ranked Play and help shape the future of Warzone 2.0 Competitive Play.

Shaun Savage

Shaun Savage

Shaun Savage is the founder and editor-in-chief of Try Hard Guides. He has been covering and writing about video games for over 9 years. He is a 2013 graduate of the Academy of Art University with an A.A. in Web Design and New Media. In his off-time, he enjoys playing video games, watching bad movies, and spending time with his family.

More Content


Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.