Dead Space Remake FAQ: Everything You Need to Know

We have compiled some of the most frequently asked questions about the Dead Space Remake and provided answers below.
Dead Space Remake Has Gone Gold Image
Image: Motive Studio

Dead Space Remake is a survival-horror game that is a remake of the 2008 game by the same name. The remake was developed by Motive Studio and published by EA. It is set in the 26th century and follows engineer Isaac Clarke who has to survive as he tries to save his crewmates and figure out why USG Ishimura has gone silent. We have compiled some of the most frequently asked questions about the Dead Space Remake and provided answers below.

How long to beat Dead Space Remake?

We expect it to take 15 hours to beat the Dead Space Remake with its 12 chapters that follow the original 2008 story closely. That being said, there are many side missions that are available in the Remake that were not in the original, which can add significantly more playtime for those who want to explore the game further or are aching to complete it in its entirety.

What time does Dead Space Remake release?

The Dead Space Remake releases January 27th, 2023 and has a global launch, so it will be available to play at 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 11AM ET, and 8AM PT.

Is the Dead Space Remake coming to PC?

Yes, the Dead Space Remake will be available on PCs beginning January 27th, 2023. It can be pre-loaded for those who have already purchased it. One place to purchase would be through the Steam store.

What platforms will the Dead Space Remake be on?

Whether you play on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, or PC, you can purchase and enjoy the new Dead Space Remake. The only downside is that it will not be playable on Xbox One or PS4 as it a current-gen only game.

Is Dead Space Remake on Game Pass?

Unfortunately, the Dead Space Remake is not on Game Pass at the time of its launch (January 27th) and will have to be purchased at its full retail price for the console/PC that you want to play it on.

We hope that our Dead Space Remake FAQ has helped to answer some of your most pressing questions ahead of its launch! Check out all of our Dead Space coverage.

Christine Mielke

Christine Mielke

Christine Mielke has been writing content for the web for over 15 years. She is well-known for concise, informative content and her transparency. Christine is a 2011 graduate of Santa Clara University’s JD/MBA program, after having graduated in 2007 from University of California, Irvine with B.A. in Economics and B.A. in Political Science.

More Content

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.