Gaming -

Forspoken FAQ: Everything You Need to Know Before Release

We have put together this Forspoken FAQ featuring the most commonly asked questions ahead of its release on January 24th, 2023.
Forspoken Playstation Image
Image: SIE

Forspoken is an action-based, role-playing game, which follows the journey of Frey, a New Yorker who has been transported to the stunning, yet torturous, land of Athia, and she has to use her magical powers to cross the land and get back home. We have put together this Forspoken FAQ featuring the most commonly asked questions ahead of its release on January 24th, 2023.

What time does Forspoken release?

Forspoken has a worldwide release date where the game launches on January 24th, 2023 at 4PM UTC. This means it will be available to play at 11AM ET, 8AM PT, 4PM GMT, and 5PM CET (on January 24th across these time zones).

Is Forspoken only on PS5? Will Forspoken be available on PC?

Forspoken will be available on two platforms: Playstation 5 (PS5) and Windows PCs (check out the minimum and recommended Forspoken PC requirements). It will not be playable on Playstation 4 as it is exclusive to the PS5.

Is Forspoken coming to Xbox?

Unfortunately, Forspoken is currently a Playstation 5 exclusive, so there is no expectation that it will make its way to the Xbox platform any time soon.

Is Forspoken an open world game?

Yes, Forspoken is an open world game that the main character, Frey, explores with particularly fluid movement (dubbed magical parkour by the game developers) that allows her to leap, scale walls, vault, and dash.

Hopefully, this helpful Forspoken FAQ has helped you answer any questions you had about its release! Don’t forget to check out the rest of our Forspoken coverage.

More Content

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.