How to become a Soul Reaper in Project Mugetsu

If you're wanting to slay some souls in Roblox Project Mugetsu, you will need to know how to become a Soul Reaper!
Featured Project Mugetsu Promo
Image: Project Mugetsu

Roblox Project Mugetsu, developed by Osiris Productions, is a Bleach anime-based game that allows players to create custom characters and models. Depending on the choices they make, such as their character’s race and build, players can either explore the Soul Society as a Soul Reaper or advance through the ranks as an Arrancar in Hueco Mundo. In addition, the game offers a ranked area where players can engage in PvP combat to display their development and prowess against other players. If you want to know how to become a Soul Reaper, we’ll show you how in this guide.

Be sure to head over to Project Mugetsu Trello page to learn more about the game! For freebies, we’ve got a Project Mugetsu Codes page for you!

How to become a Soul Reaper

To become a Soul Reaper in Project Magetsu, you will need to first talk to Kisuke. They will be marked with a flashing blue fire icon. When you talk to Kisuke, they will tell you that you need to slay a Hollow. Once you accept the quest, you will see hollows marked as red on your screen. Head to the closest Hollow and kill them. Return to Kisuke to turn in the completed quest, and you will then be transformed into a Soul Reaper!

Project Mugetsu Soul Reaper Location
Image: Try Hard Guides

You will then be given a sword and an additional item that when used will turn you into a Human. This is useful for completing certain quests that require you to be a Human. Keep in mind that choosing to be a Soul Reaper is permanent, unless you pay Robux to reroll it.

To unlock your Shikai in the game, you need to reach the 20th level of meditation and have a character level of at least 15. Meditation plays a significant role in acquiring Shikai, Bankai (for Shinigami), or Resurrection (for Arrancar) in the game.

To fight your Shikai, you need to enter Meditation and look for the “Fight Zanpakuto” option.

To level up your meditation, you need to complete certain tasks such as getting your Zanpakuto’s name at level 5, fighting your Zanpakuto at level 20 to obtain your Shikai, and fighting it again at level 50 to unlock your Bankai.

For PC users, you can meditate by pressing the K-key on your keyboard. The meditation interface displays a random key (Z, X, C, V, B, N, or M) that you need to press as quickly as possible. Each correct key press earns you one meditation experience, while wrong presses result in a significant loss of experience. For mobile users, the interface displays a click icon that must be tapped as quickly as possible, with missed taps resulting in a substantial loss of experience.

After meeting the requirements and unlocking the Shikai, you can fight your Zanpakuto, but there’s a 12-minute cooldown period afterward. Shikai is an essential power for Soul Reaper players and must be obtained to fully experience the game.

To learn further about the ways of the Soul Reaper, be sure to check out this video:

That’s everything you should need to know about becoming a Soul Reaper in Project Mugetsu! If you want to get freebies on a variety of experiences, be sure to head to our Roblox Games Codes page.

Shaun Savage

Shaun Savage

Shaun Savage is the founder and editor-in-chief of Try Hard Guides. He has been covering and writing about video games for over 9 years. He is a 2013 graduate of the Academy of Art University with an A.A. in Web Design and New Media. In his off-time, he enjoys playing video games, watching bad movies, and spending time with his family.

More Content


Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.