Minecraft Legends global release times announced

Mojang has finally revealed the global release timings of the highly anticipated Minecraft Legends.
Minecraft Legends Global Release Times
Image: Minecraft Legends

The long-awaited strategy spin-off of Minecraft, Minecraft Legends, has finally announced its release schedules for various regions across the world.

Minecraft Legends is an upcoming real-time action-strategy video game developed by Mojang Studios and Blackbird Interactive and published by Xbox Game Studios. It is set to be released for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam on April 18, 2023.

Minecraft Legends takes place in the Minecraft universe during an attack by Nether piglins. The corruption of the Nether begins to spread throughout the Overworld, but players will take on the role of heroes and save the Overworld by assembling the mobs to defend their homes. The mobs in Minecraft Legends are still recognizable from the vanilla Minecraft but they do not pose a threat to the players and will instead act as allies.

Minecraft Legends also includes online campaign co-op and competitive multiplayer options, allowing players to form valuable alliances with their friends and lead strategic battles to defend the Overworld together.

In a new Twitter post, Minecraft Legends announced its global release times, which are as follows:

  • Seattle – April 18th, at 9 AM PDT
  • New York – April 18th, at 12 PM EDT
  • São Paulo – April 18th, at 1 PM BRT
  • London – April 18th, at 5 PM BST
  • Stockholm – April 18th, at 6 PM CEST
  • New Dehli – April 18th, at 9:30 PM IST
  • Tokyo – April 19th, at 1 AM JST 
  • Sydney – April 19th, at 3 AM AEDT 

There are two different versions of Minecraft Legends available to purchase: the Standard Edition for $39.99 and the Deluxe Edition for $49.99, which includes the base game and the Deluxe Skin pack for a discounted price.

Minecraft Legends may now be pre-ordered on SteamNintendo eShopPlayStation Store, and Xbox Store. Free access will be provided to players who have an active subscription to either Xbox Game Pass or Microsoft’s PC Game Pass.

Shemiah Ruina

Shemiah Ruina

Shemiah is a gaming niche writer and an Electronics Engineering graduate at the Technological University of the Philippines. She plays a lot of RPGs and FPS games. She also enjoys watching movies and anime.

More Content

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.