Dead by Daylight Alan Wake Countdown – Release Date & Time!

Counting down to the chilling arrival of the troubled writer Alan Wake in Dead by Daylight! Get ready for Alan Wake's release date and time, as you enter the Fog!
Dead By Daylight Alan Wake Artwork
Image: Behaviour Interactive and Remedy Entertainment

We have Nicolas Cage; we have Alien, so next in line for Dead by Daylight is, of course, Alan Wake! So, if you’re excited about the release of Alan Wake in Dead by Daylight, then you will obviously be wondering what date and time the Alan Wake chapter will begin. If that’s the case, you’ve come to the right place because we’ve got a Dead by Daylight Alan Wake countdown that will tick down the days, hours, minutes, and seconds until you can start playing as the creative writer!

If you’re wondering when the next big gaming release, event, or reset will happen, then head to our Game Countdowns page to stay in the loop!

Alan Wake Dead by Daylight Release Time Countdown and Date

Gamers can play as Alan Wake in Dead by Daylight on January 30th, 2024, and this is confirmed by the Dead By Daylight official site. When the countdown below reaches zero, you’ll be able to enjoy playing as survivor Alan Wake, no matter where you live in the world!

Alan Wake is now available in Dead by Daylight!

Alan Wake Dead by Daylight Time Zone Release Times

We’ve got the information if you want to know the exact time the Alan Wake Dead by Daylight releases. Below is a list of time zones converted to when the update begins in your region:

  • Los Angeles (PDT) – January 30th, 2024, 9 AM
  • Phoenix (MST) – January 30th, 2024, 9 AM
  • Denver (MDT) – January 30th, 2024, 10 AM
  • Austin (CDT) – January 30th, 2024, 11 AM
  • New York (EDT) – January 30th, 2024, 12 PM (Midday)
  • Rio De Janeiro (BRT) – January 30th, 2024, 1 PM
  • London (BST) – January 30th, 2024, 4 PM
  • Berlin (CEST) – January 30th, 2024, 6 PM
  • Cape Town (SAST) – January 30th, 2024, 6 PM
  • Dubai (GST) – January 30th, 2024, 8 PM
  • Beijing (CST) – January 30th, 2024, 12 PM (Midnight)
  • Tokyo (JST) – January 31st, 2024, 1 AM
  • Sydney (AEST) – January 31st, 2024, 3 AM
  • Auckland (NZST) – January 31st, 2024, 5 AM

Dead by Daylight Alan Wake Chapter Information

The Alan Wake Chapter in Dead by Daylight introduces an enthralling new narrative, intertwining the suspenseful world of Alan Wake with the horror universe of Dead by Daylight. Alan Wake, a talented writer known for his Alex Casey series, encounters a dark twist of fate. His vacation to Bright Falls turns nightmarish as the plot of a horror novel he doesn’t recall writing starts to materialize, trapping him within the Dark Place. This plight escalates when his attempts to write his way to freedom inadvertently lead him into the clutches of The Entity, Dead by Daylight’s malevolent force.

In Dead by Daylight, Alan Wake is portrayed with the likeness of actor Ilkka Villi, who embodies Alan in the live-action segments of the franchise, and the voice of Matthew Porretta, who has been the character’s voice throughout the series. This chapter features original voice lines, adding depth and authenticity to Alan’s character as he confronts the horrors in The Fog.

The addition of Alan Wake to Dead by Daylight’s roster is a significant moment for the game, expanding its already diverse array of horror icons. The timing coincides with the release of Alan Wake 2, offering players a new dimension of horror. Mathieu Coté, Head of Partnerships at Behaviour Interactive, acknowledges Alan Wake’s influence on Dead by Daylight and expresses excitement about the character’s integration into the game. Similarly, Sam Lake, Creative Director of Remedy Entertainment, highlights the compatibility of both games’ lore and celebrates Alan Wake’s entrance into Dead by Daylight’s world.

A unique feature accompanying this chapter is the “Lights Out” Modifier, a limited-time addition that presents a new level of terror and challenge. This Modifier alters the game’s Trial format, creating an atmosphere where players must adapt to the absence of crucial tools they typically rely on, enhancing the fear and unpredictability in each match.

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter is the Managing Editor at Try Hard Guides, and main guide writer. With over five years of experience in games media, including almost three years as an Assigning Editor for Pro Game Guides, and before that a Staff Writer.

His writing and game guide work has also been featured on platforms such as Metro UK and Game Rant, along with other smaller publications. He has been a devoted gamer since the days of Amiga, with a journey spanning roughly 31 years.

Mark's future goals are to grow the Try Hard Guides network as much as possible while helping gamers everywhere with gaming guide content. When not immersed in gaming, Mark enjoys delving into the worlds of D&D (Dungeons & Dragons), strumming his guitar, and indulging in a good read. His heart belongs to RPGs, the Final Fantasy series, and The Legend of Zelda. Moreover, he has a keen affection for dogs.

Contact: mark@tryhardguides.com

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.