Fortnite Live Event Countdown – Chapter 3: Season 2

We're ticking down the days, hours, minutes, and seconds to the release of the live event for Fortnite Chapter 3: Season 2!
Featured Fortnite Live Event Countdown Image
Image: Epic Games

Epic and Fortnite are well-known for their huge live events, whether it has to do with a collaboration or the coming end to a season of the Battle Pass. These generally tell a story of how we end up in the next area of the game, and have a great influence over the map and the characters we will be interacting with in the days to come. If you’re curious when you can expect the next live event to take place, we’ve got a countdown that will tick away the time until it releases!

Fortnite Season 2 Event Release Time & Date

The Fortnite Chapter 3: Season 2 Collision live event has a set release date of June 4th, 2022 at 4pm ET / 3pm CT / 1pm PT. If you live in Europe, it will be releasing at 9pm BST.

Fortnite Chapter 3: Season 2 Live Event Countdown

If you’re eagerly awaiting the release of the live event into Fortnite, then we’ll be ticking away the time with the countdown below. Once it reaches all zeroes, you should be able to purchase the new banner in the game!

Live Event Has Started!

Live Event Details

While not a ton is known about what will happen in the event, we do know that it will mark the return of the big Mecha Team Leader machine that fought with a huge godzilla like monster way back in July 2019. If you missed out on the event, you can watch it in the following video.

Otherwise, we do know that leaks have shown that a couple of pretty well-known characters will be joining the roster in the next Battle Pass or in the item shop. These are Darth Vader and Indiana Jones. There has been a lot of talk about Star Wars being involved somehow, so don’t be surprised if that franchise makes an appearance during the event.

Whatever ends up having, we can always expect quite a show, because Epic and Fortnite rarely disappoint when it comes to these events. While I doubt this next season will bring anything the size of no build mode to the game, they are still going to have some big surprises for us going forward!

More Content

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

  1. Hussein Megahed

    Isit possible for me to know what time the live event will commence in GST time

    1. Shaun Savage (Admin)

      If you enter into Fortnite, it should show you a countdown in the lobby.