Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Countdown – Release Time & Date

Get ready, Trailblazers! We're ticking down the hours, minutes, and seconds to the release of Honkai Star Rail 1.6!
Honkai Star Rail 1 6 Art
Image: HoYoverse

The upcoming Honkai Star Rail 1.6 “Crown of the Mundane and Divine” is almost here, and players can warp new characters, Ruan Mei, take on compassion missions, enjoy events, and more! We’re counting down until we can jump into the new content with our Honkai Star Rail 1.6 countdown!

Check out our Game Countdowns page to stay up-to-date on the next big gaming release, event, or reset. If you’re looking for a leg up, see our Honkai Star Rail codes page to get all sorts of boosts and rewards.

Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Release Time Countdown and Date

Players can enjoy Honkai Star Rail 1.6 when it releases on December 26th, 2023. When the countdown below reaches zero, you’ll be able to enjoy the Honkai Star Rail 1.6 “Crown of the Mundane and Divine” update, no matter where you live in the world! This includes the maintenance time of five hours, where you’ll also get 300 Stellar Jade!

All Regions 1.6 Start Time

Honkai Star Rail 1.6 is now available!

Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Exact Release Times for Each Region

Want to know the exact time HoYoverse Honkai Star Rail 1.6 releases in your time zone? There is no need to look further; you can find all those regional times right here.

  • Los Angeles, USA (PDT) – December 26th, 2023, 7 PM
  • Phoenix, USA (MST) – December 26h, 2023, 7 PM
  • Denver, USA (MDT) – December 26th, 2023, 8 PM
  • Austin, USA (CDT) – December 26th, 2023, 9 PM
  • New York, USA (EDT) – December 26th, 2023, 10 PM
  • Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (BRT) – December 27th, 2023, 12 AM (Midnight)
  • UK, London (BST) – December 27th, 2023, 3 AM
  • Berlin, Germany (CEST) – December 27th, 2023, 4 AM
  • Cape Town, South Africa (SAST) – December 27th, 2023, 5 AM
  • Dubai, UAE (GST) – December 27th, 2023, 7 AM
  • New Delhi, India (IST) – December 27th, 2023, 8:30 AM
  • Beijing, China (CST) – December 27th, 2023, 11 AM
  • Tokyo, Japan (JST) – December 27th, 2023, 12 PM (Noon)
  • Sydney, Australia (AEST) – December 27th, 2023, 2 PM
  • Auckland, New Zealand (NZST) – December 27th, 2023, 4 PM

What’s Coming in Honkai Star Rail 1.6?

The Honkai Star Rail 1.6 update is set to introduce three new characters, each bringing unique abilities to the game. Ruan Mei, a 5-star Harmony character, stands out as the first limited 5-star Harmony character, known for her skills in boosting damage and increasing weakness break efficiency for allies. Dr. Ratio, a 5-star Hunt character, uses imaginary elements and is already making waves in the community with his distinctive L-sign pose. Xueyi, a 4-star quantum-using Destruction character, appears to be tailored for a sub-DPS role, with her ultimate skill delivering quantum damage that bypasses weakness types and diminishes enemy toughness.

In addition to new characters, the update will significantly expand gameplay with the introduction of new curios, game modes, and events. It’s rumored that the update will even gift players a free character. A notable addition is the Herta Space Station Seclusion Zone, a new area populated with Swarm enemies and hosting the new Trailblaze mission, “Crown of the Mundane and Divine.” This expansion promises to enrich the game’s universe and provide fresh challenges for players.

The update also brings the Pure Fiction game mode, characterized by endless waves of enemies and score-based rewards. This mode requires players to select buffs and effects before battling, adding a strategic layer to gameplay. Additionally, the Simulated Universe gets an upgrade with the Gold and Gears game mode, introducing the Path of Erudition and new Dice Faces, allowing up to six combinations for varied and innovative gameplay experiences.

Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Pre-load details

You’re almost there, but before you dive into the new update, let’s do a little prep work. We’ll ensure you have everything you need at your fingertips.

How to Pre-Install Honkai Star Rail

Honkai Star Rail is available on the following platforms if you haven’t downloaded it yet:

  • For iOS users: Visit the App Store.
  • Android users: Download it from Google Play now.
  • PC gamers: There are two options available to you. You can either play the PC version through the Epic Games Store or through the regular PC version.

For PC Users:

  1. Launch your PC launcher.
  2. Find the Game Pre-Installation button.
  • You’ll find it right next to the Start Game button.
  1. The download will begin as soon as you click Get Now.

PC gamers are in for a treat! Honkai Star Rail can be played even while you’re pre-downloading.

Gamers on mobile devices (Android and iOS):

  1. Launch the game on your mobile device.
  2. Find the Resource Pre-Download button at the bottom-right corner of your login page.
  3. Your pre-download will begin as soon as you tap.

Players on mobile devices, take note! While the pre-download is underway, you will not be able to play. Perhaps you can watch a video, grab a snack, or just relax.

A Quick Note: If you’re playing on mobile, you’ll need to download the latest client once the update rolls out. Those are the steps you need to take to unlock all the cool new content.

Who Are the Four-Star Characters in Ruan Mei Banner in HSR?

These are the Four-Star characters you can also get the chance of getting in Ruan Mei’s Banner in HSR 1.6:

  • March 7th
  • Tingyun
  • Xueyi

March 7th

March 7th, a four-star ice-element archer in Honkai Star Rail, walks the path of Preservation. Excelling in multi-target assaults and providing protective shields to allies, she seamlessly blends the roles of support and sub-DPS. Her standout feature is the ability to immobilize enemies with ice, offering strategic advantages by freezing adversaries in their tracks, allowing for safe and effective attacks.

Tingyun

Tingyun, a celebrated 4-star character in Honkai Star Rail, stands out as the game’s premier support character, especially when optimally built. Renowned for her ability to significantly amplify the damage output of any team member, Tingyun has secured her position as a powerhouse support unit. Her exceptional skills have placed her at the pinnacle of nearly every tier list, making her an invaluable asset for players across the game.

Xueyi

Xueyi, a character with a unique focus on follow-up strikes and breaking Toughness, brings an intriguing dynamic to gameplay in Honkai Star Rail. Her specialization in follow-up attacks suggests her potential to shine as a sub-DPS in teams that include Topaz and Numby, capitalizing on these characters’ synergies for maximum effectiveness.

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter is the Managing Editor at Try Hard Guides, and main guide writer. With over five years of experience in games media, including almost three years as an Assigning Editor for Pro Game Guides, and before that a Staff Writer.

His writing and game guide work has also been featured on platforms such as Metro UK and Game Rant, along with other smaller publications. He has been a devoted gamer since the days of Amiga, with a journey spanning roughly 31 years.

Mark's future goals are to grow the Try Hard Guides network as much as possible while helping gamers everywhere with gaming guide content. When not immersed in gaming, Mark enjoys delving into the worlds of D&D (Dungeons & Dragons), strumming his guitar, and indulging in a good read. His heart belongs to RPGs, the Final Fantasy series, and The Legend of Zelda. Moreover, he has a keen affection for dogs.

Contact: mark@tryhardguides.com

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.