How to Get Spirit Shards in Anime Last Stand (ALS)

In Anime Last Stand (ALS), obtaining Spirit Shards is crucial for evolving Gojo into his powerful Celestial Unmasked form. Learn how to collect these essential materials and start Gojo's evolution!
Anime Last Stand Spirit Shard Inventory
Image: JJD 7

In Anime Last Stand (ALS), Spirit Shards play a crucial role in evolving Gojo, the Strongest Sorcerer, into his immensely powerful Celestial Strongest Sorcerer (Unmasked) form. This guide will walk you through obtaining Spirit Shards and evolving Gojo in ALS.

If you’re after some codes, head to our codes page and see what you can get! Why not check our How to Get Secret Unit Mesh and All Unit Element Types in Anime Last Stand?

Anime Last Stand Spirit Shards Guide

Spirit Shards are essential materials required for evolving Mythic Gojo, Strongest Sorcerer in Anime Last Stand. You need a total of 25 Spirit Shards to evolve him. These shards can be obtained as rewards for completing Challenge stages in the game. These stages are located in a cave within the game’s hub area, and they feature existing stages with modifiers that increase their difficulty.

Drop Rates for Spirit Shards and Six Eyes

The drop rate for Spirit Shards is 65% on Normal or Nightmare; the choice is yours which you choose. This means you can expect to receive one roughly every two games or potentially after every challenge if you’re lucky.

Anime Last Stand Spirit Shard Reward
Image: JJD 7

Once you have collected all 25 Spirit Shards, you’ll need another item called Six Eyes, which is also obtained from challenge stages, albeit with a lower drop rate of 22.5%. You will need a total of six Six Eyes. You may get lucky and get all Six Eyes required by the time you’ve collected all 25 Spirit Shards.

Evolving Gojo

Once you have gathered all the necessary materials, you can evolve Gojo into his Celestial Unmasked form by following these steps:

  1. Open the Units Menu: Access this through the Units button on the left side of your screen.
  2. Select Strongest Sorcerer: Locate and click on Strongest Sorcerer in your unit list.
  3. Evolve: An Evolve button will appear if you have the required 6 Six Eyes and 25 Spirit Shards. Click it to transform Gojo into the Celestial unit, Strongest Sorcerer (Unmasked).
Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter is the Managing Editor at Try Hard Guides, and main guide writer. With over five years of experience in games media, including almost three years as an Assigning Editor for Pro Game Guides, and before that a Staff Writer.

His writing and game guide work has also been featured on platforms such as Metro UK and Game Rant, along with other smaller publications. He has been a devoted gamer since the days of Amiga, with a journey spanning roughly 31 years.

Mark's future goals are to grow the Try Hard Guides network as much as possible while helping gamers everywhere with gaming guide content. When not immersed in gaming, Mark enjoys delving into the worlds of D&D (Dungeons & Dragons), strumming his guitar, and indulging in a good read. His heart belongs to RPGs, the Final Fantasy series, and The Legend of Zelda. Moreover, he has a keen affection for dogs.


More Content


Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.