Valorant Episode 8 Update Countdown [May 2024] – Release Time & Date

We're ticking down the time until the release of newest act of Valorant with our up-to-date countdown on when you can expect to play!
Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 Art
Image: Riot Games

If you’re excited for the release of Valorant Episode 8, then you will obviously be wondering what date and time the game will be playable! If that’s the case, you’ve come to the right place because we’ve got a Valorant Episode 8 update countdown that will tick down the days, hours, minutes, and seconds until you can start playing!

If you’re wondering when the next big gaming release, event, or reset will happen, then head to our Game Countdowns page to stay in the loop!

Valorant Update New Act Countdown and Release Time – Episode 8

Valorant Episode 8 is set to release on January 9th, 2024. When the countdown below reaches zero, you’ll be able to enjoy Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 update, no matter where you live in the world!

Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 is now available

Disclaimer: Times are subject to change, and we’ll update this countdown accordingly with any new information.

Valorant New Episode 8 Act 1 Exact Release Times for Each Region

Below is a list of time zones converted to when Valorant Episode 8 will be available in your regional time zone:

  • Los Angeles, USA (PDT) – January 9th, 2024, 2 PM
  • Phoenix, USA (MST) – January 9th, 2024, 2 PM
  • Denver, USA (MDT) – January 9th, 2023, 3 PM
  • Austin, USA (CDT) – January 9th, 2024, 4 PM
  • New York, USA (EDT) – January 9th, 2024, 5 PM
  • Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (BRT) – January 9th, 2024, 6 PM
  • UK, London (BST) – January 9th, 2024, 10 PM
  • Berlin, Germany (CEST) – January 9th, 2024 11 PM
  • Cape Town, South Africa (SAST) – January 10th, 2024, 12 PM (Midnight)
  • Dubai, UAE (GST) – January 10th, 2024, 2 AM
  • New Delhi (IST) – January 10th, 2024, 3.30 AM
  • Beijing, China (CST) – January 10th, 2024, 6 AM
  • Tokyo, Japan (JST) – January 10th, 2024, 7 AM
  • Sydney, Australia (AEST) – January 10th, 2024, 9 AM
  • Auckland, New Zealand (NZST) – January 10th, 2024, 11 AM

What’s Coming in Valorant Episode 8 Act 1?

Valorant Episode 8 Act 1 is set to introduce exciting new additions to the game, including a powerful new weapon and fresh cosmetics. A notable highlight is the introduction of the Outlaw Sniper, positioned as the game’s third sniper. This new sniper rifle stands out as potentially the most powerful in its class, capable of taking down half-shield agents with just a single shot. Priced at 2,400 credits, the Outlaw Sniper is anticipated to significantly impact gameplay strategies, particularly affecting the current half-shield meta.

In terms of cosmetics, players can look forward to the new Kuronami Vandal skin. This skin will be available for the Vandal rifle, known for its reliability and effectiveness in achieving precise shots. While the exact cost of the Kuronami Vandal skin is not yet disclosed, it’s expected to be a popular choice for players who favor the Vandal during the Buy Phase. This addition is part of the broader range of new weapon skins that will be released with Episode 8 Act 1.

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter is the Managing Editor at Try Hard Guides, and main guide writer. With over five years of experience in games media, including almost three years as an Assigning Editor for Pro Game Guides, and before that a Staff Writer.

His writing and game guide work has also been featured on platforms such as Metro UK and Game Rant, along with other smaller publications. He has been a devoted gamer since the days of Amiga, with a journey spanning roughly 31 years.

Mark's future goals are to grow the Try Hard Guides network as much as possible while helping gamers everywhere with gaming guide content. When not immersed in gaming, Mark enjoys delving into the worlds of D&D (Dungeons & Dragons), strumming his guitar, and indulging in a good read. His heart belongs to RPGs, the Final Fantasy series, and The Legend of Zelda. Moreover, he has a keen affection for dogs.

Contact: mark@tryhardguides.com

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.