Dead by Daylight Alien Countdown – Release Date and Time

Counting down to the chilling arrival of the Xenomorph! Get ready for Dead by Daylight Alien's release date and time, a thrilling horror experience.
Dead by Daylight Alien logo artwork
Image: Behaviour Interactive

When it comes to legendary franchises, “Alien” certainly ranks among the top. Following the inclusion of Nicholas Cage in Dead by Daylight, the gaming community had its fingers crossed for something equally enthralling. And what do you know, it actually happened! The much-anticipated Dead by Daylight Alien chapter is about to drop, and it’s making waves across the gaming community. Here’s a countdown to when Chapter 29 Alien drops in Dead by Daylight.

Countdown and Launch Details for Dead by Daylight Alien Chapter 29

With different time zones and the palpable excitement surrounding game releases, it’s pretty easy to get a tad confused. If you’re itching to know just how long you need to wait for the Alien update to grace your screens on Dead by Daylight, we’ve got you covered. Below is a comprehensive countdown to help you out. And remember, once that countdown strikes zero for your platform, the thrill of playing the Alien update will be yours, no matter where on Earth you might be!

Alien and Ripley are now available in Dead by Daylight!

Dead by Daylight Alien Update Release Date and Time

Mark your calendars and set those alarms! The Dead by Daylight Alien update is scheduled to fully launch on August 29th, at 3pm UTC. We understand time zones can be a tricky beast, so for our global gaming community, here’s a handy conversion:

Related: Dead by Daylight Codes [DBD BP]

  • Los Angeles (PDT) – August 29th, 2023, at 8 AM
  • Phoenix (MST) -August 29th, 2023, at 8 AM
  • Denver (MDT) -August 29th, 2023, at 8 AM
  • Austin (CDT) -August 29th, 2023, at 10 AM
  • New York (EDT) -August 29th, 2023, at 11 AM
  • Rio De Janeiro (BRT) -August 29th, 2023, at 12 AM
  • London (BST) -August 29th, 2023, at 4 PM
  • Berlin (CEST) -August 29th, 2023, at 5 PM
  • Cape Town (SAST) -August 29th, 2023, at 5 PM
  • Dubai (GST) -August 29th, 2023, at 7 PM
  • Beijing (CST) -August 29th, 2023, at 11 PM
  • Tokyo (JST) -August 30th, 2023, at 12 AM
  • Sydney (AEST) -August 30th, 2023, at 1 AM
  • Auckland (NZST) -August 30th, 2023, at 3 AM

Dead by Daylight Alien Update Information

New Additions: The Xenomorph & Ellen Ripley

Just when we thought Dead by Daylight couldn’t get any more thrilling, they spring this Alien update on us. Get ready to relearn everything you thought you knew about survival! The Xenomorph killer is poised to change the game dynamics drastically. I remember the first time I ventured into its series of tunnels—what an exhilarating rush, navigating a maze while never truly knowing where the Xenomorph might pop out from! Control Stations are the gateway to these tunnels, granting the Xenomorph some fast-travel perks and a neat vantage point to detect Survivors. On top of this, its “Runner Mode” is a game-changer, allowing it to slink around stealthily before launching a deadly Tail Attack.

Dead By Daylight Alien Ripley Xenomorph
Image: Behaviour Interactive

But it’s not all doom and gloom for Survivors. Ellen Ripley, our latest addition to the roster, brings her own bag of tricks to the table. Using Control Stations, she can harness “Remote Flame Turrets.” My personal favorite? Watching the Xenomorph’s Runner Mode get thwarted by these bad boys! And the cherry on top: Ripley’s perks. From “Lucky Star” granting a stealth advantage to “Chemical Trap” that can halt a killer in their tracks, Ripley proves to be a worthy adversary.

The ambiance is enhanced tenfold by the inclusion of the “Nostromo Wreckage” map. It’s a brilliant homage to the Alien franchise, and navigating its confines while being chased feels eerily reminiscent of the films.

Killer Adjustments: The Knight & The Demogorgon

Balance is the name of the game, and Dead by Daylight continues to prove its commitment to offering an equitable playing field. The Knight and The Demogorgon—two of the game’s iconic killers—have received some much-needed tweaks. The Knight’s “Pillaged Mead” perk felt like a breath of fresh air in my recent gameplay, making Guard actions noticeably faster. On the other hand, The Demogorgon’s adjustments are something to behold. The longer “Undetectable” duration after teleportation and faster portal opening via the “Rat Tail” perk make it even more of a force to be reckoned with. I have to admit; these updates have reinvigorated my interest in playing as these killers. Kudos to the devs!

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter

Mark Carpenter is the Managing Editor at Try Hard Guides, and main guide writer. With over five years of experience in games media, including almost three years as an Assigning Editor for Pro Game Guides, and before that a Staff Writer.

His writing and game guide work has also been featured on platforms such as Metro UK and Game Rant, along with other smaller publications. He has been a devoted gamer since the days of Amiga, with a journey spanning roughly 31 years.

Mark's future goals are to grow the Try Hard Guides network as much as possible while helping gamers everywhere with gaming guide content. When not immersed in gaming, Mark enjoys delving into the worlds of D&D (Dungeons & Dragons), strumming his guitar, and indulging in a good read. His heart belongs to RPGs, the Final Fantasy series, and The Legend of Zelda. Moreover, he has a keen affection for dogs.

Contact: mark@tryhardguides.com

Comments

Leave a Comment

All comments go through a moderation process, and should be approved in a timely manner. To see why your comment might not have been approved, check out our Comment Rules page!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.